Development Squad

Tasmania’s brightest swimming prospects are rewarded for a wonderful past 12 months by being selected into the Swimming Tasmania Development Program.

Selection in the program for the next year provides swimmers and their coaches with the chance to be part of a series of clinics and development opportunities with expert speakers and some of Australia’s best coaches.

The Development Squad sits below the Emerging Flippers in the development program and recognises those swimmers that are performing at national championship level. Accordingly, to qualify for this squad, swimmers must have achieved a qualifying time for at least one individual event at the most recent National Age or Open Championships. The selectors may exercise their discretion to include additional swimmers in the Squad from time to time.


2020/21 Development Squad

Kye Direen

Jessalyn Potter

Sophia MacDonald

Isabella Muldoon

Tom Rybak

Blake Stretton

Abbey Holloway

Bonnie Smith

Dawson Howell

Georgia Woods

Karl Wurzer

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top