Development Squad

Tasmania’s brightest swimming prospects are rewarded for a wonderful past 12 months by being selected into the Swimming Tasmania Development Program.

Selection in the program for the next year provides swimmers and their coaches with the chance to be part of a series of clinics and development opportunities with expert speakers and some of Australia’s best coaches. 


Due to the ongoing impact of the COVID-19 virus, the selection criteria for the 2020-21 Development Squad have been amended. To qualify for this squad, swimmers must have either:

  • Been a member of the 2019-20 Development Squad; or
  • Achieved a qualifying time for at least one individual event scheduled for the 2020 National Age or Open Championships.



Swimming Tasmania would like to congratulate the following swimmers on their selection into the 2020-21 Development Squad:

Samuel Askey-Doran (HC)
Ella Chan (THAC)
James Clues (THAC)
Kye  Direen (HC)
Hugh Dolle (SE)
Jack Evans (THAC)
Sophie Hills (SE)
Jessica Homan (LAC)
Jasmine Irani (LAC)
Isabel Kirwan (SB)
Rebecca    MacDonald (HC)
Sophia MacDonald (HC)
Millie McGregor (BU)
Andrew Nguyen (HC)
Olivia Nichols (THAC)
Jessalyn Potter (HC)
Jordan Reitsema (LAC)
Blake Stretton (SE)
Georgia Woods (LAC)
Tessa Yu (HC)

The selectors may exercise their discretion to include additional swimmers in the Squad.

Congratulations to all swimmers listed above on their outstanding performances over the past year.

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top