Development Squad Program (Gold, Silver and Bronze)

Tasmania’s brightest swimming prospects are rewarded for a wonderful past 12 months by being selected into the Swimming Tasmania Development Program.

Selection in the program for the next year provides swimmers and their coaches with the chance to be part of a series of clinics and development opportunities with expert speakers and some of Australia’s best coaches. 



To be selected onto one of the three Development Squads swimmers must meet the following criteria.

Gold: Achieve a top 10 Australian ranking as a result of performances at the most recent Australian Age/Open Championships.

Silver: Achieve a top 25 Australian ranking as a result of performances at the most recent Australian Age/Open Long Course Championships.

Bronze: Compete at the most recent Australian Age/Open Championships or at the discretion of the State Head Coach as a result of performances throughout the year.

Full details of the 2018-19 Development Squads are noted below, and we congratulate every swimmer on this achievement.





Matilda Smith (Sandy Bay)

Noah Kamprad (Hobart Aquatic)

Sophie Botterill-James (Hobart Aquatic)

Jonty Clues (Hobart Aquatic)

Jet Jankiewicz (Hobart Aquatic)




James Clues (Hobart Aquatic)

Kate Denholm (Hobart Aquatic)

William Bonney(Riverside Aquatic)

Tadhg Waddington (Sandy Bay)

Hugh Dolle (South Esk)




Dawson Howell (Launceston Aquatic)

Ella May (Hobart Aquatic)

Adelaide Skipper (Launceston Aquatic)

Rose Castle (HC Swim Club)

Samuel Askey-Doran (HC Swim Club)

Lauryn Todorovic (Hobart Aquatic)

Michael Boult (HC Swim Club)

Kit DeJonge (South Esk)

Jack Walton (Ulverstone Swim Club)

Emily Mitchell (Launceston Aquatic)

Rebecca Macdonald (HC Swim Club)

Jonte Adams (South Esk)

Jonty Pretorius (South Esk)

Aurora Giuliani (Hobart Aquatic)

Max Powell (HC Swim Club)

Taylor Raine (South Esk)

Amelie McCarthy (Hobart Aquatic)

Samuel Cullen (South Esk)

Georgia Woods (Launceston Aquatic)

Was this page helpful?yesno

Thanks for your feedback.

Go back to top